01_08_2009_1

Darn what a way to start.  I forgot todays image on another machine.  I’ll get it up on monday.  Promise. (really!)

20090108-hdr3anderson

UCLA campus

iso 100 | 18mm | f8 | Bracketed exposures (-2, 0, +2 | 1/10, 1/40, 1/160)
Additional Post Processing in Lightroom

Ok, as promised here is the official first day post of the project.  This particular image uses HDR.

  1. holy cow are you SERIOUS????? This is incredible geo!!! Love the vantage point and I love the post processing. this gave me the chills!

    • h
    • January 12th, 2009

    great start to your project!!!!!!

    perfect shot of the perfect place. 🙂

    • Michelle
    • January 12th, 2009

    Wow George! This picture is amazing–it’s like looking at picture of UCLA from another era.

    • George
    • January 12th, 2009

    Thanks! The image came out a tad surreal. It was not my initial intention but i couldn’t find a way to make it look better… what am i saying, UCLA is always beautiful! :p

    • eric
    • January 13th, 2009

    Wow George,

    I was really enjoying all of your pictures and then almost puked my mouth when I came across this one. J/K

    Fight On though, and keep up the good work : )
    Eric

      • George
      • January 14th, 2009

      hahaha, thanks Eric! let me try to catch a photo of the ucla dance team. i’m sure there will be no puking involved there!

  2. ROFL…….water almost came out of my nose when I read eric’s post. aaaaaah. love him. I’m going to go find him now so I can give him a hug. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

