01122009_5

The Charleston

The Charleston

iso 800 | 50mm | f2.8 | 1/25sec
  1. ok, cough it up!! how do you get your night shots to look so incredible?? You’re inspiring me to try taking some photos at night. I think I’ll do that sometime this week. 🙂

  2. liz took the words right out of my mouth! ok… i may have to skip ahead in my book to photos at night. hahaha. this is gorgeous! and the HEIGHT you get in your shots is mind-blowing!

    • George
    • January 13th, 2009

    I’m really glad that you guys are inspired! I’ve been mainly shooting in manual so that i have better control over the exposure. Sometimes, the trade off to get decently lit nighttime images is to increase the iso to a point where hand held shots don’t yield too much shake but starts to get a little grainy. Tripods would be my suggestion (they open all kinds of doors for night time shots). I didn’t use a tripod in this picture but just leaned against a street sign for more stability. Thanks for looking!

  3. rofl Amanda!! When are we NOT on the same wavelength?

    Have to post again and add that I TOTALLY agree with Amanda geo. the height on that photo is really amazing!

  4. thanks for the tip geo. now, to figure out how to switch to manual. the only thing I know is the the ON/OFF button. **hanging my head in shame**

  5. oh my…. I agree with all of the above~!!!! This is incredible, I’m lost for words!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment